your 2017 holiday search
or
Your search criteria
On which date would you like to arrive?

Tour De France Route

THE 2016 TOUR

Taking an Al Fresco Holiday during the Tour de France is a firm favourite with many of our customers, and the 2016 Tour de France is no different with many Al Fresco Holiday parks filling up fast.

Scheduled to start at the stunning Mont Saint Michel on Saturday the 2nd July, the tour travels through France ending on Sunday 24th July with the traditional procession climaxing on the Champs-Élysées, Paris.

This year should be extra special for our customers staying on our Parks in Normandy and North Brittany with great access to the first 2 days racing. Stage 11 also stands out as the Carcassonne - Montpellier route takes the peloton through Roussillon and Langeudoc.

Will Chris Froome triumph again? Can anybody get close?

Stage 1

Stage 2

Stage 3

Stage 4

Tour De France Map

STAGE TYPE DATE START/FINISH DISTANCE RECOMMENDED PARKS
1 Flat Saturday 2nd July Mont Saint Michel/ Utah beach Sainte-Marie-du-Mont 188 KM Chateau de Galinee
Domaine des Ormes
Cote de Nacre
2 Flat Sunday 3rd July Saint-Lô / Cherbourg-en-Cotentin 182 KM Chateau de Galinee
Domaine des Ormes
Cote de Nacre
3 Flat Monday 4th July Granville / Angers 222 KM Chateau de Galinee
Domaine des Ormes
Cote de Nacre
4 Flat Tuesday 5th July Saumur / Limoges 232 KM  
5 Mountain Wednesday 6th July Limoges / Le Lioran 216 KM Le Val D'Ussel
6 Flat Thursday 7th July Arpajon-sur-Cère / Montauban 187 KM  
7 Mountain Friday 8th July L’Isle-Jourdain / Lac de Payolle 162 KM  
8 Mountain Saturday 9th July Pau / Bagnères-de-Luchon 183 KM  
9 Mountain Sunday 10th July Vielha Val d’Aran / Andorre Arcalis 184 KM  
- Rest day Monday 11th July Andorre - -
10 Hill Tuesday 12th July Escaldes-Engordany / Revel 198 KM  
11 Flat Wednesday 13th July Carcassonne / Montpellier 164 KM Mar Estang
Le Brasilia
La Palmeraie
Yelloh! Village Le Serignan Plage
Yelloh! Village Le Club Farret
Les Mediterranees Beach Garden
Les Mediterranees Charlemagne
Les Mediterranees Nouvelle Floride
12 Mountain Thursday 14th July Montpellier / Mont Ventoux 185 KM  
13 Individual time trial Friday 15th July Bourg-Saint-Andéol / La Caverne du Pont-d'Arc 37 KM  
14 Flat Saturday 16th July Montélimar / Villars-les-Dombes Parc des Oiseaux 208 KM  
15 Mountain Sunday 17th July Bourg-en-Bresse / Culoz 159 KM  
16 Flat Monday 18th July Moirans-en-Montagne / Berne 206 KM  
- Rest day Tuesday 19th July Berne - -
17 Mountain Wednesday 20th July Berne / Finhaut-Emosson 184 KM  
18 Individual time trial Thursday 21st July Sallanches / Megève 17 KM  
19 Mountain Friday 22nd July Albertville / Saint-Gervais Mont Blanc 146 KM  
20 Mountain Saturday 23rd July Megève / Morzine 146 KM  
21 Flat Sunday 24th July Chantilly / Paris Champs-élysées 113 KM La Croix du Vieux Pont
Paris Est